O’kane honoured

NSW Chief Scientist and Engineer Mary O’Kane is the 2017 recipient of the Erna Hamburger Prize from the École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne’ Women in Science and Humanities Foundation. The annual award “distinguishes influential, leading women scientists who are transforming their field and executing change.” Professor O’Kane “has acquired an extraordinary breadth and depth of experiences in innovation, research, higher education , energy, ICT, public policy and development,” EPFL states.


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education