NHMRC research excellence awards

The National Health and Medical Research Council has announced its 2018 research excellence awards:

* Graham Gee, (Murdoch Children’s Research Institute), Rising Star. * Samuel Chan, (Uni Queensland), Gustav Nossal Award. *  Steven Wise, ( Uni Sydney), Marshall and Warren Award. * Sally Dunwoodie, (Victor Chang), Project Grant. * David Anderson, (Burnet Institute), Development Grant. * Mark Walker, (Uni Queensland), Development Grant. * Patrick McGorry, (Uni Melbourne), Research Fellowship). * Peter Choong, (Uni Melbourne), Practitioner Fellowship. * Louise Causer (UNSW), Frank Fenner Early Career Fellowship. * Jodie Ingles, (Centenary Institute of Cancer Medicine and Cell Biology), Career Development Fellowship. * Joshua Davis, (Menzies School of Health Research), Career Development Fellowship. * Sally Brinkman, (UWA), Career Development Fellowship. * Yuming Guo, (Monash U), Career Development Fellowship. * Rebecca Lim, (Monash U), Career Development Fellowship. * Si Ming Man (ANU), Career Development Fellowship. * Deborah White, (South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute), Career Development Fellowship. * Jane Butler, (UNSW), Elizabeth Blackburn Fellowship. * Wai-Hong Tham, (Walter and Eliza Hall), Elizabeth Blackburn Fellowship. * Helen Christensen, (UNSW), Elizabeth Blackburn Fellowship. * Kathryn North, (Murdoch Children’s Research Institute), Outstanding Contribution. * Wendy Rogers, (Macquarie U), Ethics Award. * Michelle Banfield, (ANU), Consumer Engagement. Jianqun Gao, (Uni Sydney), Science to Art.


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education