Bright Shine on science

John Shine is the new president of the Australian Academy of Science. The biochemist and molecular biologist takes over from Andrew Holmes. Other academy fellows newly elected to the academy’s council are: Elaine Sadler (foreign secretary), Hans Bachor (education and public awareness), Wendy Hoy (biological sciences), Marilyn Anderson (biological sciences), Frances Separovic (physical sciences), Halina Rubinsztein-Dunlop (physical sciences). They take over in May.


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education