Appointments, achievements

Jane Hansen becomes chancellor of Uni Melbourne on Jan 1. She is now deputy chancellor.

Laura Parry will be PVC Research Excellence at Uni Adelaide from January.  She has been Interim PVC R this year.

Elsevier-owned abstract and citation database Scopus announces its 2022 ANZ researchers of the year, whose “outputs draw on a broad spectrum of skills and research disciplines to make significant contributions to research for the benefit of humanity,” * Mark Adams (Swinburne U) *Hannah Badland (RMIT) *Meghan Bohren (Uni Melbourne) *Abel Dadi (Charles Darwin U) * Wenshan Guo (UTS) * Graeme Hays (Deakin U) * Tammy Hoffmann (Bond U) * Tuan Ngo (Uni Melbourne) * Helena Yuan Wang (Deakin U)

Ken Wyatt, indigenous affairs minister in the previous Commonwealth Government, becomes chair of the UWA Public Policy Institute’s International Advisory Board.