Appointments, achievements

The Australian Council of Deans of Education announces appointments to the executive. Simone White (RMIT) is elected VP. Michele Simons (Western Sydney) has a second term as president and Barney Dalgarno (Uni CanberrBronwyn Bartscha) as secretary/treasurer.

Roger Daly (Monash U) receives the Garvan MRI’s inaugural award for research excellence and mentorship.

At La Trobe U Stacey Farraway is appointed inaugural DVC Future Growth. She moves from acting DVC, Global.

Dirk Mulder reports new International Education Association of Australia board appointments, * president: Simon Ridings (Swinburne U) * VP: Ren Yi (Uni Southern Queensland): * board members: * Mike Ferguson (Charles Sturt U), Sarah Todd (Griffith U), Emily O’Callaghan (Uni Melbourne) * board members on alternate cycles: Bronywn Bartsch – treasurer (Australian Catholic U), Tim Field (Uni Sydney); Jana Perera (The Gordon), Tanveer Shaheed (Macquarie U); Kelly Smith (Murdoch U); and Marnie Watson (Acumen)