Appointments, achievements

The Australian Teacher Education Association announces its 2022 awards and grants. Research awards go to, Sharon McDonough (Federation U) and Mark Selkrig (Uni Melbourne). ECR grants go to, Sun Yee Yip (La Trobe U) and Haoran Zheng (Monash U).

Peter Jones joins Macleay College as GM. He was previously at Study Group, for seven years.

Ron Maxwell is appointed deputy chair, VET at Independent Tertiary Education Council Australia. He is CEO of not for profit jobs and skills agency VERTO.

MS Australia announces “incubator” grants for multiple sclerosis research by * Alistair Govier-Cole (Monash U) * Vivien Li (Royal Melbourne Hospital) * Belinda Kaskow (Murdoch U) * Bruce Taylor (Uni Tas)

The National Measurement Institute reports Oliver Jones (RMIT) wins its Barry Inglis Medal and Neil Robinson (UWA) wins the NMI Prize.

At Southern Cross U, David Heilpern becomes dean of law. He was previously a magistrate. Richard Dunford starts a six-month appointment as interim ED of Business, Law and Arts.

University of the Sunshine Coast announces appointments * Richard Constantine is COO as of October, he relocates from Victoria U * Alex Elibank Murray moves up to PVC Global and Engagement from USC’s head of international * Anthony Perkins will be foundation dean of the School of Health, starting October. He moves from Griffith U.  * Omer Yezdani has started as Chief Data Officer (as previously reported in CMM).