Appointments, achievements

The Australian Journal of Management’s outstanding reviewers of 2020 are Jing Yu (Uni Sydney) and Sarah Wright (Uni Canterbury).

Shi Xue Dou (Uni Wollongong) receives a lifetime achievement award from the International Cryogenic Materials Commission.

Jessa Rogers joins QUT as a First Nations Senior Research Fellow. Dr Rogers is MD of Baayi Consulting

 Alistair Sloan (Un Melbourne) wins the International Association for Dental Research’s Isaac Schour Memorial Award for “outstanding scientific contributions in the anatomical sciences

 The ACT science Young Tall Poppies, include Megan Evans (environmental policy, UNSW Canberra), Steph McLennan (Antarctic geoscience, Geoscience Australia) and Brett Scholz (public health – ANU).