Appointments, achievements

Adriana Verges is UNSW’s inaugural Emerging Thought Leader. She wins for, “her ability to merge science, the arts and powerful storytelling to inspire the community to respond to environmental crises, and to share this success story globally.”

Monash U has appointed two new Sir John Monash Distinguished Professors, Kim Cornish (Psychological Sciences) and Doug MacFarlane (ARC Centre for Electro-materials Science). The accolade is for contributions to discipline, university and community. Monash U also extends the Monash professorships now held by pharmacy dean Bill Charman and public health researcher John McNeil.


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education