Appointments, achievements

The Australian Research Management Society announces its annual awards;

Distinguished service: posthumous award to Paul Taylor (RMIT)

Fellows: Janice Besch, National Health and Medical Research Council. Michelle Duryea, Edith Cowan U. Rochelle Finlay, James Cook U. Gayle Morris, Uni SA adjunct

Awards for excellence: Tobias Schoep, Tara McLaren and Paul Watt, Telethon Kids Institute. Janne Barnes, Jeremy Gibson, Melissa Page, Janani Eswaran, Miranda Sawyer, Sheeja Kambil, Rebecca Stepanas, QUT.

Travel award/scholarship: Chris Spargo, Menzies School of Health Research. Sandrine Kingston-Ducrot, Uni Queensland.


Stefan Bode (Uni Melbourne) is the Australasian Cognitive Neuroscience Society’s young investigator of the year.

Curtin U’s Zheng-Xiang Li is a 2019 fellow of the American Geophysical Union.

Rodney Smith (Uni Sydney) is the new president of the Australian Political Studies Association.



to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education