Royal Institution of Australia honours lead appointments, achievements

After a two-year search, Flinders U has appointed Penny Edmonds dean of research for the arts, humanities and social sciences college. She joins from Uni Tasmania in February.

RMIT On-Line appoints Claire Macken (ex KPMG) as leader of its Future Learning unit and Narelle Stefanac (from LinkedIn) as RMIT Online growth director

Dragan Masevic (Monash U) Abelardo Pardo (Uni SA), Lisa Angelique Lim (Uni SA) and Sheridan Gentili (Uni SA) are among the authors of the best paper award at the European Conference on Technology Enhanced Learning for, “Discovering Time Management Strategies in Learning Processes Using Process Mining Techniques,” here.

The Royal Institution of Australian announces four new Bragg members. Named for scientists William Henry Bragg and William Lawrence Bragg, membership “recognises excellence in scientific achievement and commitment to science in Australia. The four new members are:

* Nalini Joshi (maths professor, Uni Sydney)

* Helene Marsh (conservation of threatened species, Australian Academy of Science)

* Catriona Wallace (founder and ED of AI fintech company Flamingo Ai)

* Alex Zelinsky (computer scientist and VC, Uni Newcastle)


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education