Appointments, achievement

Michael Healy joins Education Services Australia as national manager for careers ed.

Writer and artist Anna Jacobson is the University of Queensland Library’s Fryer Fellow.

Jeanti St Clair is inaugural research artist at Northern Rivers Performing Arts. Ms Sinclair also lectures in journalism at Southern Cross U

Swinburne U announces its 2023 distinguished professors,  Guoxing Lu (impact engineering), David Moss (Optical Sciences Centre), Saeid Nahavandi (defence innovation) Margaret Reid (Centre for Quantum Science),

Marnie Hughes-Warrington (Uni SA) receives a George Parkin Award for her distinguished contribution to the Rhodes Trust scholarship scheme.

John Wilmore has started at Uni Sunshine Coast as DCVC Academic. He moved from Uni New England.