Women in Science award winners

The 2017 L’Oreal Women in Science ANZ Fellowships are announced. The winners receive $25 000 for a 12-month project. They are:

Matire Harwood who studies the health of Indigenous communities at the University of Auckland.

Jaclyn Pearson from the Hudson Institute of Medical Research for research on inflammatory bowel disease.

Jacq Romero from the University of Queensland who uses light to create quantum encoding systems (sorry, CMM has no clue).

Stephanie Simonds at Monash U works on the link between cardiovascular disease and obesity.

Deborah Williamson, from the Peter Doherty Institute is funded for work on antibiotic resistance


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education