VCs on the hons list

Five senior members of the higher education community are new companions in the Order of Australia. Present vice chancellor Peter Hoj, from the University of Queensland was honoured as was past VC (Monash U) and present chancellor (La Trobe U) Richard Larkins. They are joined by University of Wollongong chancellor Jillian Broadbent  and two scientists, UTS genomics researcher Elizabeth Dennis and geneticist Kathryn North, from the Murdoch Children’s Research Institute. Patrick Troy, urban planner and ANU emeritus professor, is a posthumous AC.   Barney Glover (VC, Western Sydney U), r  Sandra Harding (VC, James Cook U) and Jillian Segal (deputy chancellor UNSW) become AOs.

Complete lists below.


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education