UNSW takes the lion’s share of Linkage Grants

The University of New South Wales has won nearly half of the first round of Australian Research Council Linkage Grants for the year. With nine awards UNSW has triple of the awards of the University of Sydney which is in second place with three.

Winners include:

Mark Browne (UNSW): redesign of marine plastic pollutants

Graham Goodwin (Uni Newcastle): sugar production and electricity co-generation.

Benjamin Eggleton (UniSydney): microwave photonic processor technology for use in radar, electronic warfare and mobile comms.

Christopher Johnson (UTas): deer damaging the environment.

Klaus Neumann (Deakin U): library collections of Australian multicultural history.

Changzhi Wu (Curtin U): road network operations.


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education