Unis on court

It’s too late for March madness but there’ll be April excitement

The University Basketball League launches next month, with men and women teams from seven universities – La Trobe U, Uni Melbourne, Uni Sydney, UWA, UTS, Uni Sunshine Coast and VU.

The first games will be USC v LTU at Uni Sunshine Coast stadium on April 13. There will be five rounds through to late May with a finals series to follow.