Uni Melbourne to host “voice on biodiversity”

It’s joined by 11 other unis

The Biodiversity Council, will foster public, policy and industry recognition of the biodiversity crisis and … positive opportunities and solutions.”

It’s funded by philanthropists and 11 founding universities, ANU, Charles Darwin U, Deakin U, Macquarie U, Monash U, Uni Adelaide, Uni Canberra, Uni Melbourne, Uni Sydney, Uni Queensland  and UWA.

Environment and Water Minister, Tanya Plibersek launches the council today.