Top management achievers

The Association for Tertiary Education Management has announced its 2017 awards winners, including best practice achievements in:

Leadership: Catherine Clark, university librarian, Curtin University

Innovation: Student Futures Employability team, Monash University

Marketing: Angelo Kourtis and the UNLIMITED team, Western Sydney University

People and culture: Service Essentials Programme, University of Auckland

Research Management: Pre-award team, Research Grants Unit, University of Newcastle

Faculty and school management: Donna Burnett, Latrobe University business school

Policy and Governance: Melissa Hankinson and Grace Bryant, University of Canberra

Community Engagement: USQ Stars Project team, University of Southern Queensland

Student Engagement: Student Support and Retention Team, University of Southern Queensland

Outstanding Achiever: Elaine Abery, University of Newcastle


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education