The top six in science

Last week Chief Scientist Cathy Foley pointed out the heads of the Australian Research Council (Sue Thomas) and the National Health and Medical Research Council (Anne Kelso) are women, as are CSIRO’s Chief Scientist (Bronwyn Fox) and the Defence Chief Scientist (Tanya Monro) (CMM September 30). And now Melissa Price sits in cabinet as Minister for Defence Industry, Science and Technology.