The federally funded Super Stars of STEM programme provides a year of training for scientists to learn how to demonstrate what women achieve in STEM and “smash the stereotype” that scientists are mainly men.

This is the programme’s second year, with the first 30 women in the programme announced in 2017.

Industry, Science and Technology Minister Karen Andrews  will announce the 2019 stars this morning. They are:

Caroline Moffat, Curtin U, agricultural-sciences
Madeline Mitchell, CSIRO, agricultural-sciences
Roberta De Bei, Uni of Adelaide, agricultural-sciences
Samantha Grover, RMIT University, agricultural-sciences
Sonja Dominik, CSIRO, agricultural-sciences
Deborah Bower, UNE, aquatic-sciences
Jennie Mallela, ANU, aquatic-sciences
Sharon Hook, CSIRO, aquatic-sciences
Verena Schoepf, UWA and ARC centre for coral reef studies, aquatic-sciences
Charis Teh, Walter and Eliza Hall Institute, biological-sciences
Georgia Ward-Fear, Uni Sydney, biological-sciences
Lizzy Lowe, Macquarie U, biological-sciences
Onisha Patel, Walter and Eliza Hall Institute, biological-sciences
Phoebe Meagher, Taronga Conservation Society, biological-sciences
Teresa Wozniak, Menzies School of Health Research, biological-sciences
Yanni Chin, Uni of Queensland, biological-sciences
Carolyn Thomas, ESSO Australia, chemical-sciences
Helen Salouros, National Measurement Institute of Australia, chemical-sciences

Kari Pitts, ChemCentre, chemical-sciences
Kate Selway, Macquarie University, chemical-sciences
Kylie Bridger, Kimberly-Clark, chemical-sciences
Laura Kuhar, CSIRO, chemical-sciences
Melanie MacgregorUniSA, chemical-sciences
Cathy Robinson, CSIRO, geographical-and-geological-sciences
Kate Cole, Ventia, geographical-and-geological-sciences
Narelle Underwood, Department of Finance, Services and Innovation, geographical-and-geological-sciences

Steph McLennan, Geoscience Australia, geographical-and-geological-sciences
Teresa Ubide, Uni of Queensland, geographical-and-geological-sciences
Verity Normington, Northern Territory Department of Primary Industry and Resources, geographical-and-geological-sciences
Asha Rao, RMIT, University mathematical-sciences
Ellen Moon, Deakin University, mathematical-sciences
Erin Hughes, Hydrology and Risk Consultancy mathematical-sciences
Eva Plaganyi-Lloyd, CSIRO, mathematical-sciences
Ms Felicity Furey, Swinburne U, mathematical-sciences
Kalinda Griffiths, UNSW, mathematical-sciences
Susanna Cramb, Cancer Council Queensland, mathematical-sciences
Anita Goh, National Ageing Research Institute, medical-and-cognitive-sciences
Caroline Moul, Uni Sydney, medical-and-cognitive-sciences
Heidi Smith-Vaughan, Menzies School of Health Research, medical-and-cognitive-sciences
Iona Novak, Cerebral Palsy Alliance, University of Sydney, medical-and-cognitive-sciences
Juliette Tobias-Webb, Commonwealth Bank, medical-and-cognitive-sciences
Sharna Jamadar, Monash U, medical-and-cognitive-sciences
Bianca Capra, UNSW, physical-sciences
Devika Kamath, Macquarie U, physical-sciences
Katie Sizeland, Australian Synchrotron, ANSTO, physical-sciences
Linden Ashcroft, Australian Bureau of Meteorology, physical-sciences
Natasha Hurley-Walker, Curtin University, physical-sciences
Sarah Pearce, CSIRO, physical-sciences
Alexandra Thomson, UTS, plant-and-ecological-sciences
Amy Coetsee, Zoos Victoria, plant-and-ecological-sciences
Beena Ahmed, UNSW, technological-sciences
Bonnie Coxon, Newcrest Mining, technological-sciences
Elaine van Bergen, Microsoft, technological-sciences
Erin Rayment, Uni Southern Queensland, technological-sciences
Jacqueline Tate, Coder Academy, technological-sciences
Joanne Lackenby, ANSTO, technological-sciences

Kate Fox, RMIT, technological-sciences
Kirsten Ellis, Monash U, technological-sciences
Kudzai Kanhutu, Melbourne Health, technological-sciences
Muneera Bano, Swinburne U, technological-sciences


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education