Sweet and Fitzpatrick Fellowships announced

Belinda Medlyn (Western Sydney U) receives the 2019 ARC Georgina Sweet Australian Laureate Fellowship and Lynette Russell (Monash U) the Kathleen Fitzpatrick Laureate Fellowship. The roles provide $100 000 over five years for recipients to “undertake an ambassadorial role to promote women in research.”

The awards follow both women’s research laureate fellowships announced last month (CMM September 13).


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education