Research Australia announces medical heroes

Lobby Research Australia has announced its annual health and medical research award winners including:

Discovery Award: Avnika Ruparilia (Monash U) for research into muscle disorders

Health Services Research Award: ANZ Hip Fracture Registry (Jacqueline Close and Ian Harris)

Data Innovation Award: Helmut Butzkueven (University of Melbourne) for the MsBase Foundation international register of multiple sclerosis patients

Peter Wills Medal: Kim Mulholland (Murdoch Children’s Research Institute) for an outstanding contribution in medical and health research

Research Excellence Award: Tim Hughes (South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute) Leukemia research


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education