Open borders in on-line study

An international group of eight universities will allow students to do three to ten of each other’s online courses for credit and no additional tuition cost. The pilot scheme starts next March. Participants are ANU, UniAdelaide, UoQ, Delft, Leiden and Wageningen in the Netherlands, the Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne in Switzerland, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and Rice U in Houston.

This is not Rice ‘s only recent Australian connection, its football team played the season opener against Stanford U, in Sydney in August.


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education