Innovation and Excellence awards

The Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering announces its 2020 awards

Entrepreneurship: Mark Sullivan, (Medicines Development for Global Health) – eliminating river blindness

Innovation: Alison Todd and Elisa Mokany, (SpeeDx Pty Ltd) – personalised medical diagnosis

Knowledge Commercialisation: Grant Douglas, (CSIRO) – solution to toxic algae

Batterham Medal: Pauline Pounds, (Uni Queensland) – precision drones

ICM Agrifood Award: Michelle Colgrave, (Edith Cowan U and CSIRO) – ultra-low-gluten barley

ICM Agrifood Award: Greg Falzon, (Flinders U, ex UNE) – AI transforming agriculture

Ezio Rizzardo Polymer Scholarship: Charmaine Hee, (UWA) self-assembling polymers for personalised medicine

David & Valerie Solomon Award: Gang (Kevin) Li, (Uni Melbourne) – capture greenhouse gases