Historians of science supported

Linden Ashcroft and Kelly McKinley are joint winners of the 2018 Moran Award for History of Science Research. Dr Ashcroft will study the motivation and findings of Australian weather observers before the creation of the Bureau of Meteorology in 1908. Ms McKinley, a PhD student at the University of Adelaide will study Australian attitudes to genetic modification starting in the ‘70s.

The $2 500 Moran award comes from the Australian Academy of Science.


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education