Griffith U awards lead achievements

Griffith U announced last night the vice chancellor’s research excellence awards 

research leadership: Hamish McCallum (Environmental Futures Research Institute)

early career: Lee Morgenbesser (Griffith Asia Institute and Centre for Governance and Public Policy)

mid-career:   Tara McGee, (Griffith Criminology Institute), Jun Zhou, Institute for (Integrated and Intelligent Systems)

research supervision: Seroja Selvanathan, (Griffith Asia Institute)

research group/team award: Claire Rickard, Marie Cooke, Andrew Bulmer, Amanda Ullman, Nicole Marsh, Tricia Kleidon, Josh Byrnes, Gillian Ray-Barruel, Jessica Schults, (Alliance for Vascular Access Teaching and Research team, Menzies Health Institute Queensland)

Engineers Australia announces its 2019 Innovative Engineers awards, including;

 research and academic: Andrew Zalesky – neural circuitry (Uni Melbourne), Xiao Jing Hao – photovoltaics (UNSW)

community: Jie Lu – fuzzy machine learning (UTS)

electronics: Mohammad Taha – building coatings to limit heat radiation (Uni Melbourne), Shruti Nirantar – air-metal nanoelectronics (RMIT)

general industry: Ha Pham – induction heating (UTS)

manufacturing and automation: Kate Fox – diamond implants (RMIT), Sina Naficy – flexible food censors (Uni Wollongong), Dilum Fernando – hybrid bridge ( Uni Queensland).

mining, oil, gas: Arman Siahvashi – cryosolids apparatus (UWA)


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education