Green for gown in sustainable campus awards

The 2018 Green Gown award shortlists are announced. The awards “recognise excellence in sustainability within the tertiary education sector in Australasia.”  The University of Melbourne is short-listed in six of the ten categories.

Winner are announced in November and nominees in notable categories are:

Sustainable campus: La Trobe U, Macquarie U, Uni Otago,

Campus health, food and drink: Charles Sturt U, UniWollongong, UniTas

Student engagement: Victoria U of Wellington, Massey U,  James Cook U, Monash U, UniMelbourne

Outstanding leadership team: Macquarie U (campus engagement), RMIT (sustainability committee), UniMelb (executive team)

Staff excellence: Alice McAuliffe (UTS), Harsh Suri (Deakin U), John Pederick (UniMelbourne)



to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education