Georgina Sweet Award winners announced

The three 2018 winners of the Georgina Sweet Award for women in quantitative biomedical science are announced. Cornelia Landersdorfer (Monash U) works on combining doses of antibiotics to deal with multidrug-resistant bacteria. Ana Traven also at Monash U studies human fungal pathogens. Aleksandra Filipovska from UWA researchs in human mitochondrial genetics.

The award was created by Leann Tilley from the University of Melbourne, as part of her Australian Research Council Laureate Fellowship, to advance women in the discipline-group.


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education