Awards of the day

Marine ecologist Emma Johnston is the Royal Society of NSW’s 2018 Clarke medallist, “for outstanding research in the fields of zoology, botany, and geology.” Professor Johnston is dean of science at UNSW. UNSW botanist David Keith won the Clarke Medal last year.

Rowena Barrett (QUT) is awarded life membership of the ANZ Academy of Management.

The University of Queensland has awarded its Gatton Medal to agriculture and soil scientist Glen Simpson, “for improving the welfare of communities around the world.”

Matthew Roughan (University of Adelaide math sciences), is named a Fellow of the Association for Computing Machinery for contributions to Internet measurement and analysis.


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education