Australia’s Athena SWANs soar

The first group of Australian institutions to be accredited by the Athena SWAN programme was announced last night. The UK originated scheme addresses gender equity at universities. The local Sciences in Australia Gender Equity is a partnership of the Australian Academy of Science and the Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering.

The institutions accredited are; ANSTO, Baker HDI, Charles Sturt U, CSIRO, Curtin U, Edith Cowan U, Griffith U, Monash U, Swinburne U,QUT, UNSW, Uni Newcastle,

UTS, Uni Wollongong, Walter and Eliza Hall.

A second group of institutions will complete accreditation next year.



to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education