Australian Technology Network is one up

Deakin University  joins the ATN, bringing its membership to five

Deakin  is now  a member, with UTS, RMIT, Uni SA and Curtin U.

This is a big win for ATN – with Deakin U replacing QUT, which left two years back (CMM October 2 2018).

The Network can now argue it is the second largest specialist lobby in higher education, measured by student numbers, research reputation and funding. It is also an achievement for ED Luke Sheehy, appointed in mid 2019. He has energised ATN, lifting its policy presence and profile to back-up chair Attila Brungs (UTS).

The times suit ATN, with applied research top of government mind. The network is making the most of it.