ARC’s new expert advisors

The Australian Research Council has an entirely new set of advisors. In addition to agency chair Sue Thomas the advisory council now consists of; Kevin Hall (DVC R, UniNewcastle), Duncan Ivison (DVC R, UniSydney), David Lloyd (VC, UniSA), Lynley Marshall (CEO, Museums Victoria),  Mark McKenzie (chair, Council of Small Business), Cindy Shannon (Shannon Consulting) and Deborah Terry (VC, Curtin U).

Previous (term-limited) council members will not be feeling relieved of a big burden. According to the ARC’s annual report, following Aidan Byrnes resignation as CEO in September 2016, “the Advisory Council did not meet in 2016–17.”


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education