ARC to rate Indigenous Studies

Indigenous Studies will be a category for the next editions of the two Australian Research Council performance metrics

The ARC announces an Indigenous Studies and Excellence Group to, “raise awareness of the new discipline and how it will be implemented in ERA and EI.

The new category in Excellence in Research for Australia (next year) and Engagement and Impact (2024) follow the creation of new research codes for Indigenous Studies, (CMM December 3 2019).

The group’s membership is; Lisa Jackson Pulver (Uni Sydney) and Bronwyn Harch (Uni Queensland) co-chairs, and Larissa Behrendt (UTS), Bindi Bennett (Bond U), Reuben Bolt (Charles Darwin U), Tony Dreise (Uni Southern Queensland), Ralph Horne (RMIT), Sarah Howard (ARC), Duncan Ivison (Uni Sydney), Nathaniel Lewis (Uni Sydney), Dan McAullay (Edith Cowan U) Jennifer Milam (Uni Newcastle), Chris Moran (Curtin U), Helen Morgan (Uni Queensland), Cindy Shannon (Griffith U), Mary Spongberg (Southern Cross U), Nathan Towney (Uni Newcastle), Irene Watson (Uni SA), Peter Yu (ANU).

Bradley Smith (James Cook U) discussed using the new research coding in the two ARC reports in CMM here.