ARC new research centre winners

In addition to laureate and future fellows, (CMM yesterday) Education Minister Simon Birmingham has also announced new ARC research hubs and training centres. Administering university, lead investigator and federal funding are:

ANU:  Multiscale 3D Imaging, Mark Knackstedt, $3.9m

UNSW: Integrated energy storage, Zhao Yang Dong, $3m

Griffith U: Farming productivity, Yongsheng Gao, $5m

 UoQ: Native Australian foods, Yasmina Sultanbawa, $3.5m

Deakin U: Future energy storage, Maria Forsyth, $4.3m

La Trobe U: Medicinal agriculture, Tony Bacic, $4.9m

Monash U: Early stage drug-discovery, Martin Scanlon, $4.1m

Monash U: Smart transport pavements, Jayantha Kodikara $4.9m

Swinburne U: Surface engineering for advanced materials, Christopher Berndt, $4.8m

UniMelb: Medical implant technologies, Peter Lee, $4m

Curtin U: Data science in maintenance technology, Andrew Rohl, $3.9m


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education