Appointments and achievements

The Lowitja Institute names Indigenous maternal health researcher,  Catherine Chamberlain (La Trobe U) its Research Leadership Award winner.

John Church (UNSW) is a co-winner of the BBVA Frontiers of Knowledge award for climate change science. He receives Euro 400 000 in recognition of his research on sea level response to climate change. BBVA is a Spanish bank.

The short-list for the WA Premier’s Science awards is out, including;

Scientist of the year: Phil Bland (planetary science) Curtin U. Wendy Erber (pathology), UWA. Ryan Lister (genome sciences), UWA. Robert Newton (exercise medicine), Edith Cowan U.

Early career scientist: Philipp Bayer (plant evolution) UWA. Belinda Brown (cognitive health), Murdoch U. Adam Cross (rehabilitating mine landscapes), Curtin U. Haibo Jiang (imaging technologies), UWA.


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education