Appointments, achievements of the summer

Janine Deakin is promoted to executive dean for Science and Technology at Uni Canberra. She moves up from deputy dean.

TEQSA welcomes Helen Gniel as director of the new Higher Education Integrity Unit.

Sandra Harding (James Cook U) VC announces she will leave in December.

Sean Henriques is appointed programme director for the Edith Cowan U city campus project. He moves from EGM at Development WA.

Jonathan Hill is appointed principal of Murdoch U’s School of Veterinary Medicine. He moves from Uni Queensland.

Lori Lockyer becomes executive dean of QUT’s Faculty of Creative Industries, Education and Social Justice, she moves from UTS. Ana Deletic (ex UNSW) is the new ED for engineering.

Uni Melbourne DVC Student Life Kerri-Lee Krause leaves in March. She will move to Avondale UC to become provost.

Darshi Ganeson-Oats is new MD for WA’s South Regional TAFE. She moves up from ED Strategic Partnerships there.

Anthony Pages is interim CEO of ANU Enterprises. He steps up from deputy CEO.

Sarah Pearce is acting CSIRO Chief Scientist during the search to replace Cathy Foley, who is the new national Chief Scientist.

Zoe Ranganathan (ANU) is the new president of the National Union of Students.

Uni Newcastle’s Nick Talley is one of six Mayo Clinic 2020 distinguished alumni.

Uni Newcastle VC Alex Zelinsky becomes chair of the NUW Alliance (his university plus UNSW and Uni Wollongong).