Appointments, achievements, exit

Lisa Adkins is confirmed as dean of Uni Sydney’s Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences. She has been interim dean since October, prior to which she was deputy dean and head of the Social and Political Sciences school.

The 2022 Australian Council of Graduate Research Excellence in Graduate Research Education Awards include, * Lauren Ball (Griffith U):  supervision * Dani Milos (Flinders U): leadership *  Uni Melbourne’s ARC Centre for Medical Implant Technology, (including, David Ackland, Meg Belmonte, Jia-Yee Lee, Peter Lee): industry engagement

Caitlin Byrne becomes PVC Business at Griffith U in July. It’s an internal appointment.

Uni Melbourne’s Council is in the market for a new chancellor. After six years in the role Allan Myers does not want a new term.