Appointments, achievements

Steve Bracks will become chancellor of Victoria University in 2021, joining another some-time Victorian Labor premier, John Brumby, who starts this month as chancellor of La Trobe U. VU chancellor George Pappas will step down at the end of the year and until Mr Bracks arrives deputy chancellors Wayne Kayler-Thomson and Gaye Hamilton will jointly act.

ANU’s Simon Williams is awarded the Peter Goldacre award for original research by the Australian Society of Plant Scientists.


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education