Appointments, achievements

Jodie Bradby is the new president of the Australian Institute of Physics. Professor Bradby is at ANU.

Gareth Evans will step down as ANU chancellor at year end, completing ten years. His decision to go then was announced in 2017 and confirmed yesterday by Vice Chancellor Brian Schmidt yesterday.

UoQ announces “multi-award winning writer and Indigenous rights champion” Anita Heiss is joining as professor of communication.

Curtin U has awarded an hon doc to Cisco executive Irving Tan. The company and Curtin U are close, collaborating on data science.


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education