Appointments, achievements

Melanie Bish becomes PVC Regional at La Trobe U. She moves from deputy dean of its rural health school.

2022 life members of Equity Practitioners in Higher Education Australasia are, * Tracie Conroy (UTS) * Julia Coyle (Uni Wollongong) * Kate Flynn (QUT) * Darlene McLennan (Australian Disability Clearinghouse for Education and Training) * Veronica Sanmarco (Uni Sunshine Coast)

Elizabeth Hartland (Hudson IMR) becomes president elect of the Association of Australian Medical Research Institutes.

Sandra Jones (Australian Catholic U) receives the Autism Cooperate Research Centre’s annual research award.

Uni Sydney announces appointments to two new research management roles. Simon Ringer becomes PVC Research Infrastructure, moving from director of the university’s core research facilities. Louise Sharpe becomes PVC Research Training. She is now director of graduate research at the university.

Also at Uni Sydney, the VC’s (many) awards include, outstanding teaching and research which go to, * Omid Kavehei (Engineering) * Christina Abdel Shaheed (Medicine and Health) * Justine Humphry (Arts, Social Sciences) * Cameron Kepert (Science) * Mahyar Shirvanimoghaddam (Engineering)