Appointments, achievements

Philip Boyd (Uni Tasmania) and Wenju Cai (CSIRO) are named 2022 Fellows of the American Geophysical Union.  

 Ian Burnett is incoming DVC STEM at RMIT, starting January. He will move from dean of engineering at UTS.

Leah Heiss wins the 2022 Australian Women in Design Award.

Andrew Lawrence (Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health) is named VP of the International Society for Biomedical Research on Alcoholism.