Appointments, achievements

Natalie Edwards tweets she is leaving Uni Adelaide to become head of modern languages at the University of Bristol

Uni Adelaide announces Ashley Hurrell as inaugural ED of the university’s integrity unit. She moves from Victoria’s Department of Education and Training. “Her experiences have given her a particular interest in ensuring investigative processes minimise the psychological impact on victim-survivors, witnesses and respondents,” VC  Peter Høj and Katrina Falkner, chair of the Transforming Culture programme state.

Studiosity announces the short list for its 2022 Tracey Bretag Prize for academic integrity initiatives, * Danielle Logan-Fleming and Popi Sotiriadou (Griffith U) * Rick Somers, Sam Cunningham, Sarah Dart, Sheona Thomson, Caslon Chua, Edmund Pickering, (QUT) * Jasmine Thomas with Rian Roux, Renee Desmarchellier, Luke Drury and Daniel Chalker (Uni Southern Queensland) *

The short list for the WA Premier’s science awards is out. Curtin U has nine and UWA 12 of 29 entrants in the six categories