Appointments, achievements

Anna Grocholsky joins the Heart Research Institute next month as inaugural director of commercialisation. She moves from a similar role at Macquarie U

Andy Hogg (ANU) is inaugural director of the new Australian Community Climate and Earth System Simulator.

Tara Murphy (Uni Sydney) becomes the Australia Telescope National Facility steering committee chair.

In January Janine O’Flynn will become director of ANU’s Crawford  School of Public Policy. Sbe is now at the Australia and New Zealand School of Government