Appointments, achievements

Nine new members are elected to the board of Science and Technology Australia. They are, Damien Belobrajdic from CSIRO. Eileen McLaughlin, Uni Canberra. Tom Cresswell, ANSTO.  Marina Costelloe, Geoscience Australia. Adrian Barnett, QUT. Cathryn Trott, ASTRO 3D. Rachel Burton, Uni Adelaide. Branwen Morgan, Ausgem. Jasmine Chambers, Uni Sydney

The Washington based Optical Society (achievements in “the science of light”) announces its 2019 fellows. Australians include; Judith Dawes (Macquarie U), Christina Lim (UniMelb), Richard Mildren (Macquarie U), Geoff Pryde (Griffith U)

Curtin U announces its research and engagement awards, including;

Research impact and engagement: Andrew Briggs and Helen Slater, Physiotherapy and Exercise Science

Demand driven research: Milovan Urosevic, WA School of Mines

Paul G Dunn research development award: Brent McInnes, John de Laeter Centre

John de Laeter Centre Early career researcher award: Vinicius Cavalheri, Physiotherapy and Exercise Science

John de Laeter award for research leadership: Hong Hao, Civil and Mechanical Engineering



to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education