Appointments, achievements

The Australian Academy of Science announces its Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Scientist awards, * Jordan Pitt (Uni Adelaide) * Tamara Riley (ANU) * Vanessa Sewell (UNE) * Keane Wheeler (Uni Queensland) Luke Williams (RMIT)

Keryn Chalmers (Swinburne U) is the in-coming president of the Australian Business Deans Council, replacing David Grant (Griffith U). Professor Chalmers has been ABDC’s treasurer since 2016.

Uni Wollongong announces four  new members of council  * Lisa Kervin is elected by academic staff * Katherine McConnell is the NSW Government’s appointment * Natalie Piucco represents graduates * Eve Steinke is elected by professional staff