Appointments, achievements

The Australasian Council on Open, Distance and e-Learning reports Michael Sankey (Charles Darwin U) is re-elected to a further two-year term as president. Kate Ames (CQU), Lynnae Venaruzzo (Western Sydney U) and Travis Cox (Uni Adelaide) are the executive.

Australian Collaborative Education Network reports its new board. Bonnie Dean (Uni Wollongong), Michelle Eady (Uni Wollongong), Susan Rowland (Uni Queensland), Jennifer Rowley (Uni Sydney), Leoni Russell (RMIT). Sharon Scott (Uni Adelaide) and Franziska Trede (UTS) are members.

Edith Cowan U’s 2021 staff excellence awards include, * research: Michelle Colgrave (Science) * research engagement: Clint Bracknell (Kurongkurl Katitjin Centre for Indigenous Australian Education) * learning and teaching: Christa Norris (Education) * Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander Advancement: Kurongkurl Katitjin Student Success Team * Health and safety: Kitiya Dufall (Medical and Health Sciences)

Flinders U archaeologist Ian Moffat is awarded the Royal Society of South Australia’s Andrewartha Medal for early career research.