Appointments, achievements

The Council of Australian Law Deans selects Ian Malkin (Uni Melbourne) for its outstanding career achievement award.

 Chris Fleming becomes Griffith U Business School research dean. He replaces Andrew O’Neil, now acting dean of the university’s Graduate Research School.

 Richard Hu (Uni Canberra) wins the ACT award for planning excellence for tech and digital innovation from the Planning Institute of Australia.

The Legal Education Associate Deans Network announces the Australian Legal Education Awards. * Teaching: Kerstin Braun and Noeleen McNamara (Uni Southern Queensland) * Early career teaching: Aidan Ricciardo (UWA) * Sessional teaching: Alexander Chan (Uni Adelaide) * Teaching engagement: Linda Steele (UTS) * Research supervision: Paul Babie (Uni Adelaide),

International education researcher Ly Tran (Deakin U) receives a Melbourne Asia Game Changer Award from Asia Society Australia.

The Associations Forum inducts Troy Willams (Independent Tertiary Education Council Australia) into its Hall of Fame.