Appointments, achievements

The Australian Labour and Employment Relations Association announces two new joint editors of its Journal of Industrial Relations, Amanda Pyman (Deakin U) and Lucy Taksa (Macquarie U). They replace Marian Baird and Bradon Ellem (University of Sydney).

 John Bertram (Monash U) receives the Presidents Medal from the ANZ Society for Cell and Development Biology.

Ceridwen Dovey wins the UNSW Press Bragg Prize for Science Writing. Ms Dovey’s award is for a forthcoming essay on “the little-known threat of orbital overcrowding.” She has now won the Bragg Prize twice.

Neeraja Krishnan is appointed director of IDP’s digital campus in Chennai. She will lead all IDP tech operations in India.