Appointments, achievements

National Computational Infrastructure announces three new board members, Melodie McGeoch (La Trobe U), Clare McLaughlin (National Health and Medical Research Council) and Rosemarie Sadsad (Uni Sydney).

 Rodney Smith becomes interim head of Uni Sydney’s School of Social and Political Sciences. He replaces Lisa Adkins who is now interim dean of FASS.

The Victorian Endowment for Science Knowledge and Innovation announces its 2021 career recovery grants (up to $50 000), awarded, in part, in recognition of the “profound disruption to their work caused by the COVID-19 pandemic.” * Robyn Brown (Uni Melbourne) * Kirsten Ellis (Monash U) * Samantha Grover (RMIT) * Jessica Holien (RMIT) * Sarah Jones (Monash U) * Lisa Mielke (Olivia Newton-John Cancer Research Institute) * Louise Olsen-Kettle (Swinburne U)

Naomi Wray (Uni Queensland) wins the Ming Tsuang lifetime achievement award from the International Society of Psychiatric Genetics.