Appointments, achievements

Jenny Dodd becomes interim CEO of TAFE Directors Australia. Ms Dodd was CEO of TasTAFE 2018-2020. She replaces Craig Robertson who becomes inaugural CEO of the Victorian Skills Authority.

Robyn Gallagher (Uni Sydney), Theresa Green and Claire Rickard (both Uni Queensland) become fellows of the American Academy of Nursing.

Southern Cross U names Peter Harrison a Distinguished Professor for his work on coral reproductive ecology and restoration.

UWA announces three new fellows funded by the Forrest Research Foundation, Jessica Kretzmann (School of Molecular Sciences), Sam Starko (marine biology) and Neil Robinson (Fluid Sciences and Resources). The fellowships are open for researchers at all five WA universities. They are funded by Andrew and Nicola Forrest’s Minderoo Foundation.