Appointments, achievements

ANU is short-listed for the Digital Humanities Awards, in the best blog post or series category for its Metodhology   site, (“detailed information about digital methodologies across disciplinary boundaries”).

Curtin U announces nine John Curtin Distinguished Professors, Craig Buckley and Tele Tan (Science and Engineering), Donna Chung, Phil Della, Zhonghua Sun, John Mamo (Health Sciences) Alan Duncan, Marylene Gagne (Business and Law), Rod Ellis (Humanities).

Wendy Scaife (QUT) receives the Lifetime Achievement award from the Fundraising Institute of Australia.